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QUẢN lý dự án bán sản PHẨM NĂNG LƯỢNG mặt TRỜI e

PROJECT MANAGEMENT TO SELL SOLAR PRODUCTS

EXECUTIVE SUMMARY
A. Project over view
1. The project name and investment idea
2. Market Analysis
B. Setting goals of the project
1. Project Objective
2. Scope of the project
3. Time line for the project
4. Estimate project cost to complete
C. Work Division Structure: WBS, PERT & CPM
1. Project steps
2. Estimate operation time
D. Project Planning & Implementation
1. Activities and project schedule
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2. Human Recourse and budget planning
E. Project Summary


A. OVERVIEW OF THE PROJECT
1. The project name and investment idea
-

Project name: Project management to sell solar products

-

Investment field: Commercial

-

Enterprise model will be set: set up e-Commerce project to sell solar products

aimed at saving electricity use for everyone.
2. Market Analysis
With the continuous development speed of science and technology today, these
natural energy sources: coal, gas , ... are getting more exhausted , and above all to create
the necessary energy for daily life has direct impact on the living environment. Hence, to
generate electricity, we need to build power plants or hydropower plants.
Thermoelectricity uses coal, it produces CO2 affecting the atmosphere while hydropower
must be built in high slope areas, needing deforestation, so it affects biota living there,
affecting the atmosphere. Under the advancement of science and technology, people have
found energy that is new, clean, friendly with people and the environment, it is solar
energy.
Recognizing the demand for solar energy will be on the increase, the benefits that
it will bring in the future are great. Project: Distribution of clean energy products will
provide the equipment to use solar power source.
B. SETTING GOALS OF THE PROJECT
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1. Project objectives
The basic objective of the project management to sell solar products is to complete
the work in accordance with the technical requirements and quality within the approved
budget and allowed time schedule.
+ High economic efficiency: the great current and future demand, the project will bring
big profits. On average, 1 in 10 people will buy equipment to use solar energy; this
suggests the economic efficiency potential investing in the project is feasible.


+ The market share of the business is expected to increase further if the project is
implemented. Fostering knowledge of savings and most effective energy: propaganda,
information, promotion and implementation of energy saving activities ... Advise
implementing energy efficiency policies, implementation of communication activities
energy, consulting (for business, building to find feasible solutions, reduce energy costs,
increase competitiveness; design consultant for the construction of buildings, buildings
use saving and efficient energy...: consultant to implement cleaner production projects,
consultant to establish energy management systems for buildings ...)
+ Competitiveness of enterprises will be high, because this is high-tech products, which
require large investments. And the country is increasingly encouraging to use because the
project will bring clean, eco-friendly energy.
-

Providing social and economic performance:

+ In order to serve the objectives, requirements and use efficiency savings, cleaner forms
of energy and new energy focus on solar energy.
+ Take advantage of unlimited energy source to replace the exhausted energy, improve
the environment.
2. Scope of the project
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• Places: select major cities as locations for distribution, providing the first products after

the market saturated, switch to provide the provinces and districts ...
• Customers: select households with quite good income, industrial parks, manufacturing
plants, offices…
• Provided products
Setting project to sell solar power products such as solar battery, solar lights is
essential today, especially in Vietnam. Because, as we have seen currently, there aren’t
many the hydropower plants in Vietnam, and it must provide electricity for the whole
country, so researching and selling items used solar energy instead of using electric,
gasoline, is a way to save costs for consumers in the long term and is also a resourcesaving way for the whole country.
Application of electronic commerce in the business of projects requires highly
technical issues: technology, machinery, equipment... because investing in these also
attracts the attention to trading products here as solar battery, solar lights, large items,
which are the new items in the Vietnam market. It needs investing in the issues
surrounding it, such as: Marketing, Productivity ... to carry out the better performance. If
it is done, this business project will be feasible.
The business model of the project is B2C. E-commerce project with items such as
Plastic garden lights, aluminum lights ... all runs by solar energy. Thus, for people to be
able to know the type of product, as well as the existence of the business, establishing a
Website is important to require meticulous and careful.
3. Time line for the project

The project starts from 01/10/2013 and is expected to last for 31 weeks in order to work..
4. Estimates Project cost to complete
-

The cost of telecommunications infrastructure: 15,000,000
Page 4 of 15


-

The cost of information technology infrastructure: 20,000,000

-

Website Construction cost: 15,000,000

-

The cost of recruitment and provision: 60,000,000

-

The cost of maintenance operations: 80,000,000

-

The cost of office equipment: 80,000,000

(office rental costs: 40,000,000/1 year)
Total investment cost: 300.000.000
Average revenue / 1 year: 2.3 billion
Average revenue / month: 200,000,000
The average estimated profit / year: 1.6 million
C. WORK BREAKDOWN SCHEDULE (WBS)
Work division structure is the hierarchical division of one project into work groups
and specific tasks, is the identification and tabulation lists and explains each part of the
job.
For this project, the work is mainly divided as follows:
WORK BREAKDOWN SCHEDULE (WBS)

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Project to sell solar
products
Surve
y
proje
ct

Plan
detailed
project

Hire
headqu
arter

Apply for
business
license

Estim
ate
costs

Find
place
s

Prepare
docume
nts

Select
forms
Research
supplydemand
of
market

Researc
h
technol
ogy

Expec
ted
HR

Barga
ining
Sign
contract
on rent

Apply for
Business
registratio
n
certificate

Build
Webs
ite
Select
provid
er

Sign
contr
act

Adve
rtisin
g
Types

sale
s
Sales
promo
tion

Costs

 PROGRAM EVALUATION AND REVIEW TECHNIQUE (PERT) AND
CRITICAL PATH METHOD (CPM)
1.
No.

The project steps
Survey the project
Develop a detailed plan for sales project
Calculate the financial costs NPV, IRR
Hiring company headquarters
Apply for business license
Establishing sales Website
Sales advertising and promotion
Conduct sales
Work

Contents

Order

Time

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(week)
1

A

Survey the project

-

6

2

B

Develop a detailed plan for sales project

After A

4

3

C

Calculate the financial costs NPV, IRR

After B

4

4

D

Hiring company headquarters

After A

3

5

E

Apply for business license

After D

3

6

F

Establishing sales Website

After E, C

4

7

G

Sales advertising and promotion

After A

5

8

H

Conduct sales

After G, F

2

2. Estimated operation time

No.

-

Estimated duration (PERT)

-

Deviation of operation (σ)

-

The change in activity

Work

O

M

P

Estimated

Standard

The

duration

deviation

of change in

(PERT)

operation

activity

Estimated
limit
5,667

to

6.333 or
1

A

5

6

7

6

0.333

0.111
6

+/-

0.333

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3.667
2

B

3

4

5

4

0.333

0.111

to

4.333 or
4+/-0.333
3.667

to

4.333 or
3

C

3

4

5

4

0.333

0.111
4+/0.333
2.833

to

3.167 or
4

D

2.5 3

3.5 3

0.167

0.028
3+/0.167
3.833

to

4.167 or
5

E

3.5 4

4.5 4

0.167

0.028
4+/0.167
4.667

to

5.333 or
6

F

4

5

6

5

0.333

0.111
5+/0.333
2.833

to

3.167 or
7

G

2.5 3

3.5 3

0.167

0.028
3+/0.167

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1.833

to

2.167 or
8

H

1.5 2

2.5 2

0.167

0.028
2+/0.167

-

Estimated duration of the project ED = key activities
∑ (ED1, ED2, ED3,…)
Change in activity (V) = Change in key activities
∑ (V1, V2, V3,…)
Standard deviation of the project = ∑ (V1, V2, V3,…)
Estimated

Project

duration
PERT)

Standard

Change

in

(or deviation of activities of the
the project

project

limit
30.254

Estimated
duration

Estimated

of 31

0.746

to

31.746 or

0.556

the project

31+/- 0.746

Estimated time of the project is 31 weeks, calculated by adding the EAD estimates
for each key activity (activities listed) +/- 0.746 is the standard deviation estimated and
calculated by plus all of the key changes, the total of 0.556 and the square root is 0.746.
The sequence of project activities:
Operation

Things need to be done Week
first

Starting
A

0
starting

6
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B

Starting

4

C

A

4

D

A

3

E

C

3

F

B

4

G

D

5

H

E,G

2

Ending

I,F

0

Critical path method

D. PROJECT PLAN IMPLEMENTATION
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1. Activities and project schedule
Specific sequence activities of projects
No.
1

Implementatio

Starting

n time

time

6

01/10/2013

12/11/2013

4

01/10/2013

29/10/2013

- Provided forms available

2

29/10/2013

12/11/2013

Develop detailed plans for sales

4

13/11/2013

11/12/2013

- Plan Preliminary sales measures

3

13/11/2013

4/12/2013

- Select goods source, human resources

1

4/12/2013

11/12/2013

Estimate financial cost

4

11/12/2013

08/01/2014

- Estimated main operating costs

3

11/12/2013

01/01/2014

- Calculate the risk reserve fund

1

01/01/2014

08/01/2014

Hiring company headquarters

3

10/10/2013

31/10/2013

- Select location

2

10/10/2013

24/10/2013

- Bargaining

1

24/10/2013

31/10/2013

Apply for business license

3

01/11/2013

29/11/2013

- Prepare the required documents

1

01/11/2013

15/11/2013

- Send a file to the competent authorities 2

15/11/2013

29/11/2013

Establishing sales Website

4

08/01/2014

05/03/2014

- Select provider

2

08/01/2014

22/01/2014

- Sign contract

2

22/01/2014

05/03/2014

Sales advertising

5

25/01/2014

01/03/2014

Work
Survey project
- Survey of supply and demand in the
market

2

3

4

5

6

7

Ending time

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8

- Select form of advertising

1

25/01/2014

01/02/2014

- Estimate cost, sign contract

1

01/02/2014

08/02/2014

- Implement advertisement

3

08/02/2014

01/03/2014

Conduct products

2

05/03/2014

19/03/2014

- Location

1

05/03/2014

12/03/2014

- Sales promotion

1

12/03/2014

19/03/2014

2. Human Resources and budget planning
a) Human Resources
Large gap in human resources with knowledge of e-commerce is making it difficult
for Vietnam enterprises to adapt to the overseas trade methods. Human factor is always
the deciding factor for the success of any activity. Human resources for the development
of e-commerce for the project are split into 2 phases:
 Skilled staff: this is a unit that will apply the e-commerce to the business operations of

the enterprise. This unit must be knowledgeable about commercial transactions,
foreign trade, foreign language well used in dealing with foreign partners and
understanding of e-commerce the knowledge...
Number of skilled staff: 3 people


Technical staff: the engineering department is to ensure that technical systems
operates stably, capable of overcoming the problems and development facilities , new
engineering tools to meet the increasing demands of transactions through the
electronic aspects.

The number of technical staff required: 5 people. Besides, when establishing the project
in addition to the initial managers of the company and it must build its own management
team to operate e- commerce for the company.
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 Estimate management: 1 person – title: head of e-commerce, who has rights to

manage all operations in e-commerce department, is the main link and work with
company leaders about Internet transactions …
b) The budget plan


Financial Forecast:
The financial forecast is established as an estimate to estimate the amount of
investment required to make estimates to estimate the amount of investment needed to
put the project into operation.

 Research and product development costs
Business Registration cost is the cost to set up business.
Research costs are costs for market research, customer demand for products.
Total cost: 5.000.000 VNĐ
 The cost to hire the business office
Refer under the market price and the actual renting price of a 3-storey building,
70m2 floor area. Sign 12-year lease contract, monthly payment, VND 6,500,000/month,
it means 78.000.000VND/year.
 Equipment cost.
Including the cost of office equipment: 2 + 8 PC computers, working desks, airconditioning, photocopiers
Total cost: 80.000.000 VND
 Marketing cost
- Set up website
- Estimate: about15 million VND
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 Cost of telecommunications infrastructure

Telecommunications infrastructure: fiber optic transmission systems and service
connectivity system.
Information technology System: communication cable system (for voice, video, data and
warning systems ...) supply power system; design and build websites.
Total cost: 35 million VND
 Employee cost (salary)
Based on human resources plan, labor costs are calculated as follows:
Unit: million VND
No.

Title

Quantity

Salary level

Monthly
salary

1

Sales people

5

2.5

12.5

2

Technical staff

5

5

25

4

Skilled staff

3

5

25

5

Manager

1

8,5

8.5

21

71

Total monthly salary
Total annual salary

12

852

 Credit cost
Project goes in operation with capital owners
c, forecast revenue and breakeven point.
Considerate needs and ensure financial resources for the implementation of effective
projects. Then evaluate the project activities from the viewpoint of economic accounting
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of the business. Through financial analysis, it provides the necessary information for
investors to make the right decision.
Breakeven time

Ti =

=

= 0.1875 (year) = 67.5 (days)

 Rate of return
Rate of return =

LR + LV
K

== 5.3

 Breakeven point
F

120.000.000

Breakeven Yield = P − f =
= 182 products
675000 − 15.000
Breakeven revenue = P x Qhv = 675,000x182 = 122,850,000VND
E. PROJECT SUMMARY
Thus, this is a feasible project and benefit for the economy, society and ecological
environnent. A project is worthy of investment and …..

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